Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Heads Association

The Association is composed of heads or chairs of departments offering accredited programs in electrical and/or computer engineering.

The purpose is to

help advance the field
facilitate member interaction and idea exchange
improve communication with the profession, industry, government, and others

Register for the 2019 ECEDHA Annual Conference and ECExpo!

Join us at the Hilton El Conquistador in Tucson, AZ, March 22-26th, 2019 for the premier annual gathering of ECE Department Heads, Deans, Lab Professionals, Communicators, and Faculty from throughout the United States and Canada as we celebrate 35 years of ECE Leadership!

The 2019 Program Committee, led by Dr. Zhihua Qu of the University of Central Florida, has assembled another world-class program, which offers dedicated programming for ChairsCommunicatorsLab Professionals and Students.

This year's meeting is hosted by Arizona State University, New Mexico State University, the University of Arizona, and the University of New Mexico. 

>> View Conference Homepage

>> View Conference Schedule

>> View ECExpo Participants

>> View Sponsorship Opportunities

ECEDHA Organizational News

ECEDHA Branding Initiative

Over the past year, ECEDHA has been working on an ambitious rebranding project with Tailfin Marketing to raise the visibility of the field of ECE to prospective students and the general public. We have made great strides in research findings, creative concepts, and an implementation plan and marketing toolkit that can be used by all member institutions.

To learn more about the Tailfin Marketing presentation from the 2018 ECEDHA Annual Conference and ECExpo in Monterey, California, please visit our Branding Page.

Renew your 2018-2019 ECEDHA Membership Today!

ECEDHA Membership is now up for renewal for the 2018-2019 academic year.  Membership is valid from September 1, 2018 through August 31, 2019.

ECEDHA's membership benefits continue to grow. Renew your 2018-2019 membership to take advantage of the following:
  • Access to the ECEDHA Annual Conference and ECExpo, providing an enriched experience with significant corporate participation and involvement through the ECExpo
  • Access to specialized workshops. Recent workshops have allowed ECEDHA members to enjoy programming and travel grants due to special funding by the National Science Foundation
  • Opportunity to participate in the enhanced ECEDHA Annual Member Survey, providing important comparative benchmark data
  • And much more!

>> View Membership Brochure
>> Download Payment Authorization Form



Congratulations to the 2017 Award Winners that were honored at the 2018 ECEDHA Annual Conference and ECExpo!

Robert M. Janowiak Outstanding Leadership and Service Award 
ECEDHA Robert M. Janowiak Outstanding Leadership and Service Award       

Stephen Phillips
Arizona State University     


ECEDHA Innovative Program Award 

ECEDHA Innovative Program Award

     Robi Polikar
Rowan University                 


ECEDHA Industry Award 
    Vincent Hu
Intel Corporation
Programmable Solutions Group     

ECEDHA Diversity Award 
      Eve Riskin
University of Washington                                                                          

>> View past award recipients


ECEDHA Administration

ECEDHA headquarters administration is the responsibility of the International Engineering Consortium.

Contact information:

Two Prudential Plaza, 180 N Stetson
Suite 3500
Chicago, IL 60601 USA
Phone: +1-312-559-3724
Fax: +1-312-559-4111
E-mail: information@ecedha.org

The IEC is proud to support the work of ECEDHA.

 Follow ECEDHA on Twitter


View the latest issue!

On Demand Webinars
From Concept to Communications: Putting the
ECEDHA Brand Toolkit to Work

In partnership with Tailfin Marketing
New Tools for State of the Art Research and
Industry-Ready Students
Sponsored by Keysight Technologies
A Case Study on Connected Maintenance Reliability
Sponsored by Fluke Corporation
Rethinking Electronics Fundamentals
Sponsored by National Instruments
Oscilloscopes for the Classroom
Sponsored by Keysight Technologies

E-mail the event date, name and link to information@ecedha.org to be added to the calendar.

22-26, 2019:

 2019 ECEDHA Annual   Conference and ECExpo
 Hilton El Conquistador -  Tucson, AZ

Support ECE education! 
Become an ECEDHA Corporate Sponsor

Exhibit and sponsorship opportunities for 2019 are now available!

>> View Sponsorship Prospectus

Contact Kim Simpao
for more information
+1-773-315-7779 (mobile)

Corporate Members









National Instruments 



 Texas Instruments