ABOUT                      MISSION                   LEADERSHIP                  SUPPORT                   LEARN MORE                   DONATE

Support ECEDHA



The success of the ECEDHA Foundation and its campaign for the ECEDHA Endowment will enable ECEDHA to undertake additional programs and reach a broader audience. 

Given its history of service to ECE department heads, ECEDHA is well positioned to expand and extend its programs to the entire electrical and computer engineering academic community and its supporters, including ECE faculty, students, and technical leaders in industry.

Funding Opportunities:   Donate

Founders' Circle

The ECEDHA Foundation provides an opportunity for those who support ECEDHA's mission in advancing ECE education to contribute at any level.

The Founders' Circle recognizes current members, alumni, and friends of ECEDHA who were among the first to support and fund the dedicated efforts of the ECEDHA Foundation.

Benefits include the following:

  • Recognition on the ECEDHA Foundation Website
  • Recognition in the ECEDHA Annual Report
  • Donor recognition at the ECEDHA Annual Conference Awards Banquet
  • Stephen Goodnick, Arizona State University
  • R. Mark Nelms, Auburn College
  • Wayne and Shirley Bennett, Clemson University
  • Daniel L. Noneaker, Clemson University
  • Keren Bergman, Columbia University, Electrical Engineering Department
  • Tsuhan Chen, Cornell University
  • John E. Post, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Timothy Wilson, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Simon Foo, FAMU-SU College of Engineering
  • Shekhar Bhansali, Florida International University
  • Andre Manitius, George Mason University
  • Stephen McLaughlin, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Mohamed Chouikha, Howard University
  • Ashfaq Khokhar, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Don Gruenbacher, Kansas State University
  • David Soldan, Kansas State University
  • John Nestor, Lafayette College
  • Harley Myler, Lamar University
  • Fil Bartoli, Lehigh University
  • Nazmul Ula, Loyola Marymount College
  • Paul Penfield Jr., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Matthew Aghili, McNeese State University 
  • Tim Hogan, Michigan State University
  • Nicholas H. Younan, Mississippi State University
  • Rob Maher, Montana State University
  • Craig Scott, Morgan State University
  • Kyo Song, Norfolk State University

  • Scott Smith, North Dakota State University
  • John Kelly, North Carolina A&T State University
  • Daniel Stancil, North Carolina State University
  • Daniel Aloi, Oakland University
  • David Juedes, Ohio University
  • Khan Iftekharrudin, Old Dominion University
  • Bella Bose, Oregon State University
  • Kultegin Aydin, Pennsylvania State University
  • John Janowiak, Professional Education International
  • Ragu Balakrishnan, Purdue University
  • Mark J.T. Smith, Purdue University
  • Michael Wozny, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Robi Polikar, Rowan University
  • Athina Petropulu, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
  • Altaf Rahman, Saginaw Valley State University
  • R. Lal Tummala, San Diego State University
  • Steven Hietpas, South Dakota State University
  • Abbas El Gamal, Stanford University
  • Yu-Dong Yao, Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Satinderpaul Devgan, Tennessee State University
  • John W. Peeples, The Citadel
  • Joel Johnson, The Ohio State University
  • Christine Zakzewski, The University of Scranton
  • Stephen Zahorian, University at Binghamton
  • Stella Batalama, University at Buffalo
  • Tamal Bose, University of Arizona


  • Juan Carlos Balda, University of Arkansas - EE
  • Zhihua Qu, University of Central Florida
  • Rajeev Bansal, University of Connecticut
  • Badri Roysam, University of Houston
  • William and Emily Sanders, University of Illinois
  • Rashid Ansari, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Ali Golbazi, University of New Haven
  • Jane Lehr, University of New Mexico
  • Barrett Bryant, University of North Texas
  • Jon Bredeson, University of Oklahoma 
  • Qusay Mahmoud, University of Ontario Institute of Technology
  • George Pappas, University of Pennsylvania, Department of Electrical & Systems Engineering
  • William Stanchina, University of Pittsburgh
  • Roger Dougal, University of South Carolina
  • Thomas Weller, University of South Florida
  • Leon M. Tolbert, University of Tennessee
  • Jonathan Bredow, University of Texas at Arlington
  • Miguel Velez-Reyes, University of Texas at El Paso
  • Gerald Kane, University of Tulsa
  • James H. Aylor, University of Virginia
  • John Booske, University of Wisconsin - Madison, Electrical & Computer Engineering Department
  • Pali Singh, Villanova University
  • Luke Lester, Virginia Tech
  • Arye Nehorai, Washington University
  • Steve Durbin, Western Michigan University
  • John Watkins, Wichita State University
  • John Orr, Worchester Polytechnic Institute  

For additional funding opportunities, contact: 

ECEDHA Foundation

Two Prudential Plaza
180 N Stetson Ave
Suite 3500
Chicago, IL 60601


The ECEDHA Foundation is a 501(c)(3) and gifts are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.