Regions

Regional Groups of ECEDHA

ECEDHA's regional groups are very important to the overall strength of the organization and to each of its member universities. The regions convene independently throughout the year to focus on state and local funding, technology stimulus and development, regional economic initiatives, and other issues pertinent to their region. Members are encouraged to participate at both a national and regional level.

Canada: CHECE/DGEGI

Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Quebec, and Saskatchewan

Regional Leader:
Tim Davidson, McMaster University
davidson@mcmaster.ca
+1 905-525-9140 x 27352


Central States Region: CSECEDHA

Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, North Dakota, and South Dakota

Regional Meeting Telecon:
>> April 8, 2020


Regional Leaders:

Chair
Jeffrey Young, Oklahoma State University
jl.young@okstate.edu
405-744-5151

Vice Chair
Erik Perrins, University of Kansas
esp@eecs.ku.edu
785-864-7370

Secretary
Syed Islam, University of Missouri
Islams@missouri.edu
573-882-9139


Great Lakes Region: GLECEDHA

Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Regional Meeting Telecon:
>> March 20, 2020 

 

Regional Leader:
Randall Victora, University of Minnesota
victora@umn.edu
612-625-1825


Mid-Atlantic Region: MAECEDHA

DC, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia

>> Spring 2018 Meeting Minutes
>> Fall 2017 Meeting Minutes
>> Spring 2017 Meeting Minutes

Regional Leader:
Robi Polikar, Rowan University
polikar@rowan.edu
856-256-5372


Northeast Region: NECEDHA

New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut

Regional Meeting Telecon:
>> April 9, 2020

 

Regional Leaders:

President:
Srinivas Tadigadapa, Northeastern University
s.tadigadapa@northeastern.edu

Vice President:
Martin Margala, University of Massachusetts, Lowell
martin_margala@uml.edu
978-934-2986

Secretary:
Neeraj Magotra, Western New England University
neeraj.magotra@wne.edu
413-782-1274


Southeast Region: SECEDHA

Albama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia

Regional Leader:
Hulya Kirkici, University of South Alabama
hkirkici@southalabama.edu
251-460-6117


Southwest Region: SWECEDHA

Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas

Regional Leader:
Jonathan Bredow, University of Texas at Arlington
jbredow@uta.edu
817-272-3934


Western Region: WECEDHA

Alaska, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming
 

2020 Fall Regional Meeting Information

 

Regional Meeting Telecon:
>> April 6, 2020

 

Regional Leaders:

Chair:
Marco Rolandi, University of California, Santa Cruz
mrolandi@ucsc.edu
831-459-3821

Vice Chair:
Andre Knoesen, University of California, Davis
aknoesen@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8023