Regions

Regional Groups of ECEDHA

ECEDHA's regional groups are very important to the overall strength of the organization and to each of its member universities. The regions convene independently throughout the year to focus on state and local funding, technology stimulus and development, regional economic initiatives, and other issues pertinent to their region. Members are encouraged to participate at both a national and regional level.

Canada: CHECE/DGEGI

Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Quebec, and Saskatchewan

 

Regional Leader:
Derek Oliver, University of Manitoba
derek.oliver@umanitoba.edu

 

Upcoming Meeting:


 


Central States Region: CSECEDHA

Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, North Dakota, and South Dakota
 

Regional Leaders:

Chair
Syed Kamrul Islam, University of Missouri
Islams@missouri.edu
573-882-9139

 

Upcoming Meeting:

 


Great Lakes Region: GLECEDHA

Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin
 

Regional Leader:
Randall Victora, University of Minnesota
victora@umn.edu
612-625-1825

 

Upcoming Meeting:


 


Mid-Atlantic Region: MAECEDHA

DC, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia
 

Regional Leader:
Robi Polikar, Rowan University
polikar@rowan.edu
856-256-5372

 

Upcoming Meeting:


 


Northeast Region: NECEDHA

New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut

 

Regional Leaders:

Neeraj Magotra, Western New England University
neeraj.magotra@wne.edu
413-782-1274

 

Upcoming Meeting:
 

 


Southeast Region: SECEDHA

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia

 

Regional Leader:
Fred Beyette, University of Georgia
Fred.Beyette@uga.edu
706-542-8689

 

Upcoming Meeting:

 

 


Southwest Region: SWECEDHA

Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas

 

Regional Leader:
Miguel Velez-Reyes, University of Texas at El Paso
mvelezreyes@utep.edu
915-747-5534

 

Upcoming Meeting:

 


Western Region: WECEDHA

Alaska, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming
 

Regional Leader:
Mei Yang, University of Nevada, Las Vegas 
mei.yang@unlv.edu
702-895-2364

 

Upcoming Meeting: