Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Heads Association

The Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Head Association (ECEDHA) is the premier academic association of its kind encompassing all major electrical engineering, computer engineering, and related programs at universities across North America.

ECEDHA is the leading association for electrical and computer engineering educators, composed of nearly 250 ABET accredited ECE university department heads or chairs from across the United States and Canada.


Membership

A community of academic and corporate members

View More

Annual Conference

ECEDHA's flagship educational program and ECExpo

View More

ECE Resources

Online programming and resources for the ECE community

View More



Announcing the NEW ECE Community Forums!



Our ECE community has been greatly impacted by COVID-19. The ECEDHA team has been in communication with many member institutions as they adjust their programs and curriculums to address the new reality of online education. 

 

To assist in the process, we are pleased to announce the new ECE Community Forums. The forums have been designed to foster collaboration among our membership by providing a platform to share best practices and experiences while we work through common challenges during this unprecedented time. 

We encourage you to visit the ECE Community Forums to browse current topics, view responses, and contribute to the wealth of shared knowledge. 

To access the forums, please visit: https://www.ecedha.org/Membership/ECE-Community-Forums/



For information and step-by-step instructions on how to participate in the forums, please visit: https://www.ecedha.org/Membership/ECE-Community-Forums/How-To-ECE-Community-Forums



      Brought to you by:





Official COVID-19 Updates


Please click here for updates and official ECEDHA statements regarding the ECEDHA Annual Conference and Coronavirus (COVDIS-19).



CALENDAR OF EVENTS 

Brought to you by:

UPCOMING ECEDHA PROGRAMS 

May 29, 2020
12pm CT/1pm ET
Diversity Committee Meeting
ECEDHA Virtual Meeting
Jun 2, 2020
12pm CT/1pm ET
ECE Communicators Zoom Meeting
ECEDHA Virtual Meeting
Jun 2, 2020
2:30pm CT/3:30pm ET
Category 4 Institutions Zoom Meeting
ECEDHA Virtual Meeting
Jun 4, 2020
1pm CT/2pm ET
Designing Engineering Labs for the Post COVID-19 Era
ECEDHA Webinar
Register Today!
Jun 5, 2020
8am CT/9am ET
ECE Department Heads Online Workshop: Combating Climate Crisis: Can it also help the ECE Renaissance?
Jun 9, 2020
Category 2 Institutions Zoom Meeting
ECEDHA Virtual Meeting
Jun 11, 2020
11am CT/12pm ET
ECE Lab Professionals Network Program
ECEDHA Virtual Meeting
Register Today!
Jun 11, 2020
1pm CT/2pm ET
Category 1 Institutions Zoom Meeting
ECEDHA Virtual Meeting
Jun 12, 2020
12pm CT/1pm ET
Diversity Committee Meeting
ECEDHA Virtual Meeting
Jun 16, 2020
1pm CT/2pm ET
Engineering in an Era of Complex Systems of Systems, Autonomy and AI
ECEDHA Webinar
Jun 18, 2020
2pm CT/3pm ET
Category 3 Institutions Zoom Meeting
ECEDHA Virtual Meeting
Jun 25, 2020
1pm CT/2pm ET
ECE Lab Professionals Network Program
ECEDHA Virtual Meeting
Jun 26, 2020
12pm CT/1pm ET
Diversity Committee Meeting
ECEDHA Virtual Meeting
Mar. 19-22, 2021
2021 ECEDHA Annual Conference and ECExpo
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines - La Jolla, CA

 

 

ECE Corporate Members